My Fight With Starvation

Eating Is Not My Enemy

Eating Is Not My Enemy

I struggle daily to eat.  I never cared about what the food was or when I was eating it, only that I got what I viewed as a chore to be over.  I fed my body whatever was near, cheap, easy.  I drank diet coke like it was part of my blood stream and I needed replenishment.  I ballooned in size and caused permanent harm to my oral health.  It’s a cycle of abuse I cannot stop.

I don’t avoid eating out of fear of calories, but I don’t enjoy eating.  The first step to having a healthy relationship with food is focusing on it as fuel for my performance.  I force myself to eat more often and calorie count to ensure I get the bare minimum in.  I would run all day but ask me to eat and I’d rather do anything else.

I am turning to you, my friends. I want to correct this issue before I do further harm to my health and body.  I want to embrace food and learn to enjoy eating.  I want to be a stronger athlete and food is the way.  I would love for you to share what works for you with me.  Any tips you have or advice I am interested in.

If you struggle with this as well and want to join me in having a better relationship with food, add your email.  I have decided that it is time to tackle this and make my tomorrows better.  My favorite proverb is a spanish one “Why put off till tomorrow what can be done today.”  Let’s tackle this now!

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Beachbody, Dinner, Family, Fitness, Motivation, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

