If You Want More, Be More

Bravery takes action.

Bravery takes action.

Stop Waiting!  Almost daily I am told from friends actively seeking change that they are waiting to start.  I would be okay with this process if these friends were happy. But I witness a daily public spectacle of self hate while they dream of being anyone else.

  Problems cannot be solved with the same mindset that created them” Albert Einstein.

I desperately want to reach through and hug them.  I know what it’s like to look at your body in disgust and think “I can never do this.”  But if you haven’t heard me before, this is harmful. It is terrifying and sometimes overwhelming to start. But you can do this, you just need to be brave and willing to take that first step.

You will not inspire yourself to change by hate or self neglect. In order to find true success in your journey you have to learn to love yourself through the process.  If you’re unhappy at work, in your relationships, with yourself, these issues will bleed over.  You will feel completely incapable and overwhelmed by change.

Do not let fear rule your life.  Embrace it and go out there and live.  Change something about yourself or your life that has caused you upset or anxiety.  Focus on making each day better than the one before and build a solid and happy future for yourself.  If you want a new life, new body, new job… You have to make it happen.

I could lie to you and say I have the magic pill but the truth of the matter is that everything you want takes work.  The life you imagine for yourself will take work to build.  This does not make it impossible, even if you’re insanely busy you have time for change.  Take ten minutes a day and move, make conscious decisions about how you are spending your time.  Your time is valuable are you getting a return on investment on how you’re currently spending it?  If ten to thirty minutes could help you reach your goals would you be able to commit?

Your health is never going to get better unless you are willing to take control.  I’m not saying that all medical concerns can be worked through or ignored.  But you can certainly adapt and work at the level your body can handle while you build tolerance and endurance.  Unless you’re currently dying, I want you to understand that you’re capable.  It may not be the picture in your mind of athleticism or your previous capability but it is the start.  Each day builds.  If you want to be healthy you need your healthy days to outnumber your unhealthy ones.  Are you really committed?

If you’re ready to embrace change and take some steps in the right direction I can help you.  I have a free health Truly Able Challenge Group to celebrate wins, provide inspiration and accountability, all in a judgement free zone.  You can also send me a message or provide your email here to be added.

The first step is always the hardest but I know that you can make it.

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
This entry was posted in Beachbody, Family, Fitness, Motivation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

