My Anxiety Pill

Running for Life.  My anti anxiety medication at work.

Running for Life. My anti anxiety medication at work.

I got a call that made me excited, anxious, completely overwhelmed. It was the kind of change that is immediate and permanent. There was a time when I would have turned to food to feel better. Or a friendly cocktail to ease the stress. When the tears mingled with my laughter I did the only reasonable thing, I laced my shoes.

I ran for me. To find my focus and clear my thoughts. I ran to overcome the fear and forget the anxiety. I was overwhelmed with the unknowns and needed the surety of power. I lifted weights to clear the baggage sitting on my shoulders. I used form and technique to remove uncertainty. I regained myself in the sweat.

Post run bliss is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G because I have conquered, because I am confident and capable. I returned home ready to face the challenge. I was excited and focused, ready to make it happen.
Your work out is more than just a vanity fix. Stick with it and it will transform your life. You will learn healthier ways to handle your problems. You will be so confident and happy that you have less problems.
If I could give you all the tools you need for nutrition, 30 minute workouts for time efficiency, and only needed 21 days to change your life… Would you commit? 21 Days to a new you. I’m here when you’re ready all you have to do is say “I’m in.”

Don’t forget to enter my promotion @ a Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance at a $25 Beachbody Gift Card. 

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Beachbody, Fitness, Motivation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

