Throw Back Thursday: Consider What A Year Can Do

last year by this year comparison. They grow so fast

last year by this year comparison. They grow so fast

Throwback Soccer

Last year vs this year comparison. He’s grown so much.

 

These are my boys.  Last year both were hardly mobile.  My youngest was struggling to crawl and my eldest was still afraid of a lot of terrain. Everything from the sounds to the change in ground could upset him.  A lot of professionals consider children too immature for White Cane use and do not recommend it before they can already care for themselves. My family and our team had a different approach.  The cane seemed a simple addition to provide him the surety to go out into the world.

In the past year my boys have grown exponentially in ability and confidence.  They are sure of themselves and the world.  For my eldest his cane is just an extension of himself and he can use it or not as he deems fit.  My youngest fearlessly tackles everything.  If he wants to go up he’s going to climb.

Every day I’m inspired by my children. I have lived most of my adult life stagnate and fearful of change.  I never willingly tried new things or stepped out of my comfort zone.  In fact my year to year comparisons would show only an increase in sedentary behavior. Until this past year I hadn’t really learned to grow.  My comparison is pretty different this year and I know next years will be even greater.  Beyond the weight lost I have grown exponentially, I have learned to live and play.

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
Image | This entry was posted in Awareness, Beachbody, Family, Fitness, Motivation, Special Needs, Vision Impaired and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

