The Key To Your Dreams

PatienceOverwhelmed, lost, hopeless, have you completely given up?  It is my personal goal to meet everyone and leave a positive impact wherever I go.  The more I reach out the more I hear this common theme of “everyone else but not me.”  They tell me the reasons they can’t have their dreams, why they’ve stopped trying, and imagine I can just fix it. I have no magic tricks or potion to give you, just honest advice.

Patience.  The reason you feel lost is because you’re looking at where you want to be and upset that you’re not already there.  You want the immediacy of a return on your investment without really investing.  If you’re trying to lose weight you give up after the scale doesn’t budge.  You eat well for a bit but when you fall off you just stay there.  You give up on yourself over and over again and make up reasons why. But the truth is you just aren’t being patient with yourself or the process.

Nothing is easy.  If you want to have your dreams whether it’s weight loss or a new career, it takes serious work.  At first when you’re excited the days are easy.  But as the work toils on and the rewards are slow, you give in to old habits that feel more rewarding.  Before you give up on yourself I want you to think about why you want this new goal.  What is it about the way you felt before that you wanted to change?  Why did you start?

If you fall off or stumble a few days that’s no reason to never try again.  The truth of successful people is that they were patient and built their success over days, stacked on days, until their good days outnumbered the bad.  The only way you’re going to live the life you want is to sacrifice now, don’t buy that shiny new thing, skip on the donuts, stay in and study.  If you’re not committed to yourself you’re only cheating yourself.

The giving up is affecting your life, it drains you emotionally.  You might be at your weakest and heaviest physically.  You feel emotionally sensitive and vulnerable to attack. Secretly unhappy about your life.  You can’t even look at yourself in the mirror or in pictures.  I know because that’s where I started my journey.

You think it’s vanity that will give you confidence, but it’s the commitment followed through.  I can trust myself, I have proven to myself, and my good days outnumber the bad.  I have built a solid foundation for myself that gets me through all things.  It makes me more patient with others because I am more so with myself.  I can give more because I have more, energy, enthusiasm, confidence.

If you’re just living you’re not doing it right.  Live fearlessly and passionately.  Do the things you once dreamed you could do.  Create a world you want to thrive in.  Be the person you want to be.  Commit to you, for you, and keep at it.  You will get there if you just keep trying.  I believe in you.

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
This entry was posted in Beachbody, Fitness, Motivation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

