I Believe

I believe in the power of dreams

I believe in the power of dreams

I have opened the door wide into my role as a mother.  But I’m getting a lot of questions about me.  I thought it would help to take as a second and introduce who I am outside of motherhood.

I am a hopeful dreamer and finally proud of it.  I turn 30 in February and realized this year that I was sitting silent and afraid to be myself.  I let people have more rights over my thoughts and actions that I should have. I felt diminished and hopeless, which is outside of my character.  The problem wasn’t in others but in myself, I had lost any dreams I had outside of my children.

It is absolutely rewarding every day to be a mother.  But I am more than that as well.  I started this blog because I plan to join National Novel Writing Month in November and wanted to get into practice.  As the opportunity to grow my voice grew I realized I needed to share our story.

I believe that every person is capable.  I believe in building up other people.  I believe the world is made better when we improve ourselves.  I am absolutely passionate about the things I do.  I work all day around my children’s needs to help others, to grow myself, and to share this vision.

Once I realized I could have dreams, that I could just go out and live them, it hasn’t stopped.  Everyday I imagine more possibilities and a new world.  I want to take the fear and angry and change it to something beautiful and share that.  I want to reach through to other moms and help them find their magic.  I want to live in a world where we contribute positively and help one another.

Even if I only inspire one person, that person will inspire someone else, it grows. Even if I fail spectacularly, I will have learned along the journey.  I see no reason why everyone can’t go out right now and fulfill a personal dream.  The worst that can happen is that you don’t fulfill that dream but you weren’t before you started.  Stop waiting.

You are valuable. You have a voice. You deserve a fulfilling life. You are cherished.  You are capable.

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Beachbody, Family, Motivation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

