Other Names For November

What you need dinner? I have a deadline!

What you need dinner? I have a deadline!

You’ve seen the crazy acronyms NaNoWriMo and NaBloPoMo they’re all over my blog. What do they mean? National Novel Writing Month and National Blog Post Month respectively. Doing both has made me think there are so many other crazy acronyms I could come up with.

I am learning a lot of things along this creative journey. I am a perfectionist and workaholic, I have trouble letting go of daily chores and living with imperfection. This month I have little choice but to live with the chaos. Here are a few ways I would rename this month to reflect that.

•National let my kids watch too much tv month.
•National Pizza every night just be glad it isn’t burned month.
•National grow the tallest laundry mountain floor pile month.
•National tea rings month. You can count my progress by the stain rings in my tea cup.
•National rinse and reuse the dishes without washing them month. Seriously guys use the same cup.
•National sleep, eat, live in yoga pants month. I don’t have time for wardrobe changes.
•National stop in the middle of conversations to run back to your story and add one more thing month.
•National optional showers month. Second day hair is good for you, four must be better right?
•National what do you think about this idea month. For all the poor souls in my life.
•National lower back pain month. Sitting is tough!
•National avoid the outdoors, people, events month. Did I mention I have a deadline?

I am definitely not super mom. My kids are dealing mostly well with my focus on writing. I’m lucky to have a supportive family. What would you call November?

NaBloPoMo November 2014

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Other Names For November

  1. aisha323 says:

    National I love fall but not ready for winter month. National daylight savings time jacked up my baby’s sleep schedule month. Lol national I can’t wait for Thanksgiving month. National we are so close to Christmas and I can play the music month. :):)

    Like

Leave a Reply

