30 Days Of Thankfulness Part 1

Part 1 30 days of thankfulness

Part 1 30 days of thankfulness

Every year my news feed blows up with daily posts of thankfulness in November. This year I was surprised by how few participated and missed these daily affirmations of the goodness in our lives. I found that I wanted to see more of them and lamented that so few friends participated. For Thanksgiving I thought I would share my 30 days of thankfulness.

Regardless of how your year has gone I hope you too have 30 things to give thanks for. I’m not the thankful police, I think coffee is as important as family. But whatever it is that moves you, may you have it for this next year too. Surround yourself in that which motivates and inspires you. Let go of that which made you fearful and lost. May you and yours have a happy Thanksgiving.

1. My husband. After ten years of marriage we’re not perfect, but he is still the one. He is supportive, a rock in the storm, and a constant provider and protector for this family.

  1. Oliver. As my first born he made me a mother, but he’s also taught me how to embrace life, accept change, and live fearlessly.
  2. Zander. I could not imagine my world without him. He is completely fearless, happy, and energetic. He is not only a loving and sweet boy but curious and desperate to be as big as his older brother.

  3. My siblings. Though they are all over the country I am grateful to be from a large family. My siblings have had a tough year and I wish that I could envelop them all and keep them safe. Know I love you always.

  4. My home. We have struggled to get it, keep it, and make it work. But I am proud of the memories made and the growth we’ve had it in.

  5. That my husband is as committed as I am to getting out of debt.

  6. Action over my exorbitant power bill has already saved us $850 in two months.

  7. My clients, for trusting me to help them. It’s a beautiful thing to inspire others and help them blossom.

  8. Extended family. I may not see everyone that often but I appreciate that there we have such a large family.

  9. Voting. Suffrage is a right that was hard earned. I will never understand the desire to willingly give up your rights.

It is not happy people that are thankful, it is thankful people who are happy. Stay tuned for part two. Please share what you are most thankful for, I would love to hear what matters most to you.
NaBloPoMo November 2014

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
This entry was posted in Family, Holiday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

