30 Days Of Thankfulness Part 2

In the hopes of focusing on gratitude and thankfulness here is part two of 30 Days Of Thankfulness. Please share what you are grateful for too!

Part 1 30 days of thankfulness

Part 2 30 days of thankfulness

11. Military personnel. My husband gave 8 years. I am well versed in how difficult the life is, how much military personnel give, and how amazing the community is. Thank you for your service.

  1. Military Spouses/family. You are amazing, you give so much. You move all over the country, sometimes to other countries. Your love is unconditional and you serve your country too. Thank you for your service.
  2. Friends. I have friends all over the world. They keep me honest, hold me accountable, inspire me, and support me. They are diverse and outspoken and I am better for knowing them.

  3. Small traditions. Every year since we started dating my husband gets me a tin full of shortbread cookies for my tea. This year my sons even enjoyed stealing my cookies. It makes me feel loved even though it could be expected.

  4. New traditions. Having children is like reliving life with fresh eyes. Every holiday is exciting, every new tradition is the first time. This year my eldest asks every day “do you want to build a snowman.” We’re going to have a blast in the snow and waiting for Santa.

  5. My health. This year I took charge of my asthma and copd. I took control of my weight and the results have been incredible. It’s not just my clothing size or the scale but truly in the way I view myself now. I have changed from the inside out.

  6. Certification. My master trainer is so amazing she makes fitness instruction look easy, but she also taught me how to make it less scary. I’m glad for the knowledge learned and the opportunity to directly help others.

  7. BeachBody. When I was a Stay at home mom when my first son was born, it was hard on my marriage. The fiscal trouble, the stress of a special needs child, and the loneliness all combined for trouble. Beachbody has given me the ability to be a Work At Home Mom. I work around my families schedule I can work outside of the home too. I am extremely thankful for that.

  8. BeachBody family. Every day I text my partner, we commiserate, laugh, or vent. I rely on her heavily. When I struggle I have this massive family to support me. When I am attacked I have instant back up. They encourage, inspire, and keep me accountable. Thank you all #fitfabfam!

  9. Social Networking. I know I shouldn’t include this, you probably think I’m crazy! But I lined up a gym job thanks to facebook, my blog submissions thanks to a facebook group, met amazing advocates and worked for charity. There is so much more to social networking than selfies or complaints.

Please stay tuned tomorrow for the last ten of the 30 Days of thankfulness. I’d love to hear what you are grateful for, nothing is too small or great to spread your cheer of.

NaBloPoMo November 2014

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
This entry was posted in Family, Holiday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

