30 Days Of Thankfulness Part 3

Happy Thanksgiving! I hope that you are happily nestled with family and surrounded by good food and company. Not everyone can celebrate today, that’s okay. Just celebrate when you can. My husband is working from 6am until 11pm today. We will celebrate tomorrow. It’s not the day that matters but the people you spend it with.

Part 1 30 days of thankfulness

Part 3 30 days of thankfulness

  1. For small Businesses. We had the most amazing photo shoot with a local photographer. I appreciate that the money stays local but the value for my money was incredible.
  2. That I don’t have to work on Thanksgiving or on Black Friday. I have worked retail for the past decade, it is amazing to get to spend the holiday with my family. Although my spouse is still working.

  3. Police, Fire, Emt, Doctors, Nurses, Security, that are working and keeping us safe. I think you’re amazing and hope you celebrate anyway!

  4. Shakeology, for helping me lose so much weight. I have changed a lot, but it really does help that the weight came off with it. I feel strong and capable as opposed to weak and sickly.

  5. For an amazing special needs team. They have made all the difference in my son’s education and he is blossoming this year. He even had his annual IEP meeting moved up a month for completing his goals. That has never happened before.

  6. For an incredible medical team. Every year we trek across the state to have our son fully evaluated. They treat us well, provide answers, and always make every single mile worth it.

  7. For Zander’s quick growth and natural curiosity. He may drive me crazy understanding and getting into things he shouldn’t but it is amazing to see how much he comprehends and how he applies that knowledge.

  8. My Dreams. For years I feared my dreams, didn’t try for them. This year I have attacked every single one. I missed a few and stumbled but overall I have lived more fully this year than any in my life. I am thankful to be a dreamer.

  9. Coffee. Not having this on this list would be a lie and a travesty.

30 Stay tuned this one is posting tonight! Happy Holidays!
NaBloPoMo November 2014

About Say Hawk

I am a mother of two, wife of over ten years. I am an advocate for my special needs son and a cheerleader for my family and friends. I don't believe in can't and desire to help everyone find a way to fight their N-E-V-E-R-S.
This entry was posted in Family, Holiday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

